Nom Nom Nom: Essential Bakery’s Focaccia Bread

I do not usually fall so heard for bread. I know it’s charms, its allure, the way it leaves you feeling so good, but then so bad. I don’t even buy the stuff on a regular basis. But this bread. This delicious, pillowy, olive oil steeped, rosemary perfumed, sea salt dusted thing of beauty. My, oh my. Come to mama. I like to pick up Essential Bakery’s Rosemary Focaccia at the Pasta Works on Hawthorne (any excuse to get inside this shop!). You can buy it by the quarter ($2), the half ($4) or the full sheet ($8). Delightful with soup, salad, or on its own, straight from the package, right over the kitchen counter.

Leave a Reply

