Should Be

There are a billion things I should be doing right now. I should be writing my French Fridays with Dorie post, or I should be cleaning out the fridge. I should be paying down the balance on my credit card, or I should be cleaning the bathroom. I should be finishing my book, or I should be reviewing my work for next week, but I’m not. The man and I are having a little date at cacao while nana and pawpaw watch Ella. In fact, I should be hanging out with him instead of blogging on my phone.

4 comments
  1. Ronda said:

    That seems like a good way to avoid the “should be’s” for awhile.

  2. Liz said:

    How nice to have a fun date with your little man…that cocoa looks so rich and inviting 🙂

  3. Loved this post. Its hard to just ‘be’ with whatever we are doing at the moment, isn’t it?

  4. Too many should be’s in our lives. The nice thing is, they’ll always be there tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

