Everybody Everywear, Classic Blazer

When I said I was going to try to be more creative with my wardrobe this year, I meant it. I’ve been trying on items of clothing I would not normally touch with a 10 foot pole.

Meet my Jodhpur pants.

And though my dear sister tried to warn me, um, I mean you could probably get away with them, but personally, I, um, yeah, no. I didn’t listen.

What works is that they have an elastic waist. An elastic waist!! When is the last time you’ve enjoyed such comfort outside of your pajamas? They were perfect to wear out to my team’s post holiday dinner. But I’m not so sure I dig the shape.

Because it was dark out we had to take our photo indoors, in the man’s office building- and dance the dance of flash no flash, clear baby, blurry baby. Please believe me with I tell you that these were the best of the bunch.

Ella didn’t have a classic blazer and, instead, decided to rock a more casual, jersey version. In fact, her whole outfit was jersey and she had elastic waisted pants. Dang! Girl knows comfort.

Looks like I need a new New Year’s resolution. This year I will no longer stick my stomach out in a way that makes me look 4 months pregnant to support Ella when posing for photos.

On Me: Scarf: Lucky via Zappos, Blazer: Nordstrom, Cardigan: JCrew, Sequin Tank: Forever 21, Pants: H&M, Shoes: BP

On Ella: Jersey blazer-ish, gift, Striped Onsie: H&M, pants: Carters, Shoes: Robeeze

Classic Blazer | Everybody, Everywear

7 comments
  1. Felicity said:

    I hate taking pictures with the flash; yours turned out much better than mine ever do! And I love your sequined tank top. I have one in gray and one in off-white and they get so much wear in the spring & summer; a darker one would be good for winter.

    Also, I love that you have chickens! We had them growing up (so fun!) but aren’t allowed to where we live now. I’d love to have a few chickens and ducks in the backyard!

    I’m subscribing!

  2. Linda W said:

    Thanks for doing EBEW again! I love your sparkles and I love your personal goal – trying new things. That is something we could all do more of!
    Ella is a great member of EBEW, too!

    The Auspicious Life

  3. Gracey said:

    I agree with your sister – you’re definitely getting away with these pants. In fact, you’re flat out rocking them. I think this whole outfit is very chic (as is Ella’s).

  4. Rlutz said:

    love how you styled those great pants with the blazer!!

  5. Aw, thank you all for the vote of confidence on the pants. Too kind.

Leave a Reply

